Who's Online - 0 members and 191 guests
You are here: HomeForumTraining JournalsPhil's Log

Phil's Log

Users viewing topic: & 1 Guest

PhilSmyth94IconPhil's Log13-12-2012 @ 16:09 
Member 4197, 4 posts
SQ 187.5, BP 115, DL 205
507.5 kgs @ 87kgs UnEq
So I'm sitting on my sofa, up to my eyes in co-codamol. Two days ago, a surgeon was rummaging around in my nose lopping bits off and I don't exactly feel great for having the experience.

To pass the time between my pill-popping, I'm going to copy up my log on here for whoever wants to have a look at it and tell me how much strength I'm gonna lose over the next 3-6 weeks not lifting.

I started training in September 2011. Age 20, weighing in at 75kg, 5 feet 11 inches tall, I was already a monster, the expert noob that I was decided a rough plan of a 3 day split with Bench, Squats, Deadlift was the right way to go, and would aim to run this twice a week while trying to put some weight on the bar and some weight on me.
Funky_monkeyIcon...13-12-2012 @ 17:19 
403 forbidden message
Member 160, 5121 posts
SQ 190, BP 137.5, DL 225
552.5 kgs @ 86kgs UnEq
You're going to put a log on here but you're not lifting :S

Thank god you're only on Co-Codamol and not Tramadol!

Would be good to see how you're progressing, we're roughly at the same level at the moment.
PhilSmyth94Icon...18-12-2012 @ 15:31 
Member 4197, 4 posts
SQ 187.5, BP 115, DL 205
507.5 kgs @ 87kgs UnEq
September to December I trained in my university gym 4 days a week, usually in the mornings before my lectures which took up 9am-5pm most days. I spent too much time going in clubs and other late night activities, but I didn't take any days off training that weren't completely necessary.

I didn't keep a log but I just ran the same program trying to make new rep PRs and going for a max every so often.