REGISTER AN ACCOUNT
Who's Online - 1 member and 147 guests
You are here: HomeForumTurtle → View All Posts

View All Posts: Turtle

» Component Based Periodization (Go to post)12-09-2015 @ 18:38 
Absolutely; there is no trend other than rate of improvement, with intermediate and advanced improving FASTER than absolute beginners. Crazy or what....

Have you considered the reason the intermediate and advance progress quicker is because of the advanced GPP within the muscles. When I did the first squat session I was amazed at how hard the session was when looked at on paper (although I have to admit I really enjoy a bulls out squat session)
» Component Based Periodization (Go to post)12-09-2015 @ 18:10 
[quote)For reference, you are the 17th (out of 17) to make the same claim of a profound improvement on week 3 (over week 1); Something I would be quick to dismiss if it wasn't something I had experienced and seen with my own eyes.

100% success rate is excellent, you will be publishing a book soon - have you also looked at ages and experience to gage if there is a trend?
» Component Based Periodization (Go to post)12-09-2015 @ 15:16 
Just finished my first strength Meso and results are looking good. Over the 3 weeks I have improved in all 3 lifts but more importantly for me was how easy the first weeks totals became in week 3:

Box Squat - 180 week 1, 190 week 3.
Board press (3 rep board)- 140 week 1, 147.5 week 3.
deficit deadlift - 180 week 1, 195 week 3.
» Component Based Periodization (Go to post)01-09-2015 @ 22:00 
AMH_Power said:
From what I've seen, the most experienced lifters make the biggest jump in progress; not sure why although I could speculate. I need to test more with more people to make any bold statements on top of what I already am

I'm halfway through my first strength meso so ill let you know how i'm getting on at the end of each cycle.
» Component Based Periodization (Go to post)01-09-2015 @ 22:00 
AMH_Power said: